

APPLICATION FOR FLORIDA BIRTH RECORD Florida Department of Health In Santa Rosa County (DOH-Santa Rosa) 5527 Stewart St, P.O.Box 929 Milton, Florida 32572-0929 (850) 983-5200, Ext. 2264 Fax: (850) 983-4643

Certificate Number:

Read the Front And Back of this application: <u>Requirement for ordering</u>: If applicant is self, parent, guardian, or legal representative, then the applicant must complete this application and provide valid photo identification, if a mail request, a copy of valid photo identification must be provided. If applicant is not one of the above, the Affidavit to Release a Birth Certificate must be completed by an authorized person and submitted in addition to this application. Acceptable forms of identification are the following: <u>Driver's License, State Identification Card, Passport, and/or Military</u> Identification Card.

SECTION A: REGISTRANT INFORMATION							
CHILDS FULL NAME AS SHOWN ON BIRTH RECORD	FIRST			MIDDLE	LAST		SUFFIX
IF NAME WAS CHANGED SINCE BIRTH, INDICATE NEW NAME	FIRST		MIDDLE	LAST		SUFFIX	
DATE OF BIRTH	MONTH	DAY	YEAR (4-DIGIT)	STATE FILE NUMBE	ĒR (If known)		X
PLACE OF BIRTH	HOSPITAL		CITY OR TO	CITY OR TOWN CO		NTY	
MOTHER'S/PARENT'S NAME	FIRST		MIDDLE	LAST NAME PRIOR TO FIRST MARRIAGE (IF APPLICABLE)		SUFFIX	
FATHER'S/PARENT'S NAME	FIRST			MIDDLE	LAST NAME PRIOR TO FIRST MARRIAGE (IF APPLICABLE)		SUFFIX

IMPORTANT INFORMATION Any person who willfully and knowingly provides any false information on a certificate, record or report required by Chapter 382, Florida Statutes, or on any application or affidavit, or who obtains confidential information from any Vital Record under false or fraudulent purposes, commits a felony of the third degree, punishable as provided in Chapter 775, Florida Statutes.

OFOTION D				NEODUATION
SECTION B:	APPLICANT	(adult requesting	certificate	INFORMATION

Applicant's Name TYPE OR PRINT	FIRST		MIDE	JLE		LAST (INCLUDING ANY SUFFIX)	
MAILING ADDRESS (INCLUDE APT. NO., IF APPLICABLE)		ABLE)	CITY		STATE	ZIP CODE	
HOME PHONE NUMBER () WORK PHONE NUMBER ()		RELATIONSHIP TO REGIS	GISTRANT SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT		PPLICANT		
IF ATTORNEY, PROVIDE BAR/PRO LICENSE NO.	FESSIONAL	IF ATTORNEY , PROVID	E NAME OF P	ERSON YOU	REPRESENT A	ND THEIR RELA	TIONSHIP TO REGISTRANT

SECTION C: COUNTY FEE INFORMATION			Quantity	<u>Amount</u>		
Certified Birth Certificate	\$15.00	х		=	\$	
Protective Vinyl Envelope	\$5.00	х		=	\$	
Add \$2.00 for mail fee	\$2.00				\$	
Add \$16.00 for Rush Delivery (FedEx)	\$16.00				\$	
THOD OF PAYMENT: CHECK CREDIT/DEBIT					\$	
* Do Not Send Cash In The Mail *						

IF CERTIFICATE IS TO BE MAILED TO ANOTHER PERSON OR ADDRESS SPECIFY SHIP TO NAME AND ADDRESS BELOW							
Ship to Name:	First	Middle	Last (Including any Suffix)				
Ship to Street Address (and A	Apt.) CITY		STATE	ZIP			

DH 1960, 06/13 Florida Administrative Code Rule 64V-1.0131 (Obsoletes Previous Editions) INFORMATION AND INSTRUCTIONS FOR BIRTH RECORD APPLICATION

<u>COMPUTER CERTIFICATION</u>: computer certifications are accepted by all state and federal agencies and used for any type of travel.

A computer certification has two different formats:

1. A certification of a registered birth (2004 to present), supplies the following facts of birth: Child's Name, Date of Birth, Sex, Time, Weight, Place of Birth (City, County and Location) and Parents' Information

2. A certification of a registered birth (1930 to 2003), supplies the following facts of birth: Child's Name, Date of Birth, Sex, County of Birth and Parents' Name.

AVAILABILITY: Birth registration was not required by state law until 1917, but there are some records on file dating back to 1865.

ELIGIBILITY: Birth certificates can be issued only to:

- 1. Registrant (the child named on the record) if of legal age (18)
- 2. Parent(s) listed on the Birth Record
- 3. Legal guardian (must provide guardianship papers)
- 4. Legal representative of one of the above persons
- 5. Other person(s) by court order (must provide recorded or certified copy of court order)

In the case of a deceased registrant, upon receipt of the death certificate of the decedent, a certification of the birth certificate can be issued to the spouse, child, grandchild, sibling, if of legal age, or the the legal representative of any of these persons as well as to the parent.

Any person of legal age may be issued a certified copy of a birth record (except for those birth records under seal) for a birth event that occurred over 100 years ago.

BIRTH RECORDS UNDER SEAL: Birth records under seal by reason of adoption, paternity determination or court order cannot be ordered in the usual manner. For a record under seal, write to:

BUREAU OF VITAL STATISTICS ATTN: Records Amendment Section P.O. BOX 210

Jacksonville, FL 32231-0042

REQUIREMENT FOR ORDERING: If Applicant is self, parent, legal guardian or legal representative, the applicant must provide a completed application along with valid photo identification, if a mail request a copy of the valid photo identification must be provided. If legal guardian, a copy of the appointment orders must be included with the request. If legal representative, the attorney bar number, and a notation of whom the attorney represents and that person's relationship to the registrant must be included with your request. If you are an agent of local, state or federal agency requesting a record, indicate in the space provided for "relationship" the name of the agency. Acceptable forms of identification are the following: Driver's License, State Idenditication Card, Passport and or/or Military Identification Card.

If not one of the above, you must complete this application and have a notarized Affidavit to Release A Birth Certificate (DH 1958, 08/2010) submitted with your application for the birth record along with a copy of the *registrant's* valid photo identification as well as the *applicant's* valid phot identification.

RELATIONSHIP TO REGISTRANT: A person ordering his or her own certificate should enter "SELF" in this space. Also, explain if name has been changed; married name, name changed legally (when and where), etc. Others must identify themselves clearly as eligible (see ELIGIBILITY above).

NONREFUNDABLE: Vital record fees are nonrefundable.

APPLICANT'S SIGNATURE: Is required, as well as his/her printed name, residence address and telephone number.

DOH-Santa Rosa, 5527 Stewart Street, P.O. Box 929, Milton, FL 32572

CREDIT CARD:

(Visa or MasterCard)

EXPIRES:

Complete Credit Card information for mail orders only

DH 1960, 06/13, Florida Administrative Code Rule 64V-1.0131 (Obsoletes Previous Editions)